Interesting Photography Topics - Suggestions?

<p>Hi,<br /> <br /> I am an arts student in Salzburg, Austria and I'm quite new to the world of photography. However, I am having so much fun with it that I decided to dedicate my bachelor assignment to photography. In this assignment I have to choose a research question that I want to answer. <br /> <br /> Since a lot of great photographers and experts on the subject are on this forum, do you have any suggestions for interesting topics related to photography? They can be about ethics, aesthetics or anything else related to photography but shouldn't be too technical.<br /> <br /> Also it should be managable to write about it in not more than 7200 words, thus the topic shouldn't be too general.<br /> <br /> I would really appreciate your suggestions!<br /> <br /> Thanks in advance!<br /> Jakob</p>

<p>Here's one: "The Power Of The Frame"...</p>

<p>...which should illustrate how one's perception and emotion derived from a scene changes once you place a frame around it either within the camera's viewfinder or on a print. Placing a scene within a frame also affects composition. I don't think anyone's yet thoroughly investigated and illustrated the true impact<br>

of this phenomenon.</p>