How Do I Resize Photos and a Few Other Basic Questions

I AM NOT A PRO AT TAKING PICTURES. Ok i have a small dig cam. how do i make my

pics smaller there comeing out 2 mb instead of kb. How do i resize a pic i

have already taken. I would love to learn and know a few basics on making a

great picture.

Do you have to have a special software to make a pic black and white to have

some color on a specific item in the pic?

OH YEAH I CAN"T SPELL EITHER.

[[how do i make my pics smaller there comeing out 2 mb instead of kb How do i resize a pic i have already taken]]

Do not shoot anything but the full resolution of your camera.

Use free software like Picasa or Irfanview to resize your images after you download them to your computer.

[[i would love to learn and know a few basics on making a great picture]]

http://www.photo.net/learn/

[[Do you have to have a special software to make a pic black and white to have some color on a specific item in the pic]]

Another reason to give Picasa a try.

Did your camera come with any software at all--like Photoshop Elements, for instance? That will do what you want. A good free tool is FastStone Image Viewer, which also has good tools for doing the stuff you want to do hidden in it.

I'm sure people will recommend some other free stuff, as well. Depending on what software you use, the specific answers to your questions will be different, so the first thing to do is figure out what tool you're going to use, then re-ask the questions.