Eliminating Blue Tint - Part III

I took a great picture a few weeks which I tought was pretty good until I noticed a wiked blueish tint. The more I looked at this photo the more Bluish it got. I tried all sorts of things like decreasing the Saturation, Changing the Hue and Brightnes, but when I printed the photo it still had that Blueish tint. Much bluer than your picture Brian.

First of all I'm not a Photoshop expert. I wouldn't even consider myself a PS Novice. I don't own Photoshop, but I do have a copy of Photoshop Elments that came bundled with my Epson R2400 printer. I also purchased a copy of Picture Window Pro a software editing program that has it's flwas, but for $89 it also has some great features.

How I removed the blueish tint from my photograph was to use the simulated Color Corection Filters that came with the software(Picture Window Pro). To counteract the blueish tint, I used it's complementary Yellow CC filter in small amounts. I think I used CC10Y or CC075Y which did the trick.

If you have Photoshop Elemts or photoshop you can automatically remove a certain tint by using the "Remove Color Cast" tool. Im not sure how it works, but all you do is click on a part of the picture which should be perfect Black or Pure White and the rest of the colors seem to fall in place. I corrected a few of my pictures with this tool, but it doesn't allways work. If there are no Blacks or Whites in the original then the software gets fooled and you wind up with some more horrible than the original.

Good Luck !

I read a bit of your first post just to confirm it wasn't a printing

issue. It seems it might be a calibration issue where your

display's color temp may be set too blue causing your image to

appear more bluer than it really is.

Your image seems scene accurate, but that might be my own

personal tastes in the TYPE of blue that really exists in nature

and what you intended in your image. From what I've observed