Differences in Tamron 90mm Macro

arkadiy_chernov

<p>Guys..<br>

Finally I decided myself to get a tamron 90mm for macro work. The thing is that I saw a picture of it, with an aperture ring, feature that really attracted me. BUT, i saw another one without it. Since the designations are the same and the prices too, how may I know which one I'm buying. (i.e: u can check adorama and b&h, they have different pictures of the same lens).</p>

<p>I've got one in my hand- bought the 90mm F2.8 Tamron Macro just a couple months ago.</p>

<p>It has an aperture ring, from 2.8 to 32, with an "A" function, too.</p>

<p>Box says Tamron AF 90mm F2.8 Di Macro 1:1. I bought mine from Amazon, shipped from Amazon, not another retailer. (And I got a $90 rebate, which hasn't yet shown up...)</p>

<p>Pro level? I dunno, I'm a wet-behind-the-ears rookie myself, but I bought the lens for my budding macro interest based on nearly across the board kudos by other people. I've only played with it once so far and the results were, in my mind, darn stunning. I shot some frost crystals on a window in my house, photos here in this board from not long ago, I think the message thread still shows in the message list. It will get extensive use once Mother Nature wakes up this spring and summer. Haven't had too much interest yet for tabletop macro work. Here's the link to that thread- http://www.photo.net/pentax-camera-forum/00RzZa</p>

<p>Here is what Canon, Nikon, Sony, and Pentax owners are saying about it at Amazon, click on the reviews from each brand-<br>

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_ss_gw_1_9?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=tamron+90mm+macro&x=0&y=0&sprefix=tamron+90</p>

<p>And the same from those four camera brands from B&H customers-<br>

http://www.bhphotovideo.com/bnh/controller/home?ci=0&shs=tamron+90mm+macro&sb=ps&pn=1&sq=desc&InitialSearch=yes&O=jsp%2FRootPage.jsp&A=search&Q=*&bhs=t&Go.x=0&Go.y=0&Go=submit</p>

<p>And from Adorama-<br>