Church Directory Software

<p>So, I'm not sure if this is the write place to put this. <br>

I have been approached by a local church to do a directory. I have been doing photography for over 13 years, but I have not yet done any kind of school photo/directory shooting. I was recently hit hard by a divorce, so I don't have the money to put out hundreds or thousands to buy a new software for this that I may only use once; therefore, I am looking to do this with the software I currently have. I have the full Adobe CS6 Master Collection, and Lightroom 5.7, as well as Office Professional 2010. <br>

I am currently shooting with a Canon 5D, and I have a multitude of lenses. I know what I'm doing when it comes to the photography aspect of this; however, I am not quite sure how to use the software I have to keep track and make sure the appropriate picture in the album has the appropriate name under it, and that the appropriate print(s) go to the appropriate family.<br>

I need a solution using the software I have for this, and appreciate any help anyone may be able to provide. I was thinking a tethered capture in Lightroom might work, and I could just change the file name settings in between each sitting so the next set of pictures are saved as LastName1, LastName2, etc. But, the 5D is not supported for tethered capture in LR5.<br>

My thoughts are that I still keep the camera connected during shooting, and when showing the pictures to the families I set the filename settings to be LastName+Sequence. However, I'm concerned this may be too time consuming.<br>

I look forward to seeing what suggestions anyone might have.</p>