BLANK FILM

skrew_face

<p>I Have An [Olympus XA2] And A [Canon SureShot 2], I have shot multiple rolls in both and they keeping coming back blank. I'm also new to film photography. I have both manuals and for the most part I think I've loaded the film properly. PLEASE HELP </p>

<p>Sarcasm indeed may not be the best way to deal with it, but the point about cross-posting is true, and clearly stated before making a post too. Given that <a href="/film-and-processing-forum/00duRT?unified_p=1">the other thread </a>has received useful follow-ups, it's better to continue there anyway.</p>

<p>Is the film advancing? Are you checking your exposure settings to see what shutter speeds and aperture being used? Are you using the correct ISO? Have you tried different places to get your film processed? Do you have negatives to look at? If there's something on the negative let someone else print your negatives to see if you can get a print? If you can see an image on the negative it sounds like a lab problem. If your negatives are blank with nothing on them I'd accept the possibility of operator or camera error. The lab can't erase the image on the negative but they can misprint the negatives. Give these solutions a try and get back to us and tell us what's going on.</p>

• 1 month later...

<p>Yes, sniping comments are what drove me away from this site for a long time. If they continue I'm outta here again. Life is way too short for that.</p>