I've been using an EOS 5 for about three years and am looking to get

a second body. Setting *aside* all the film v. digital considerations

(and boy are there many - I'm a wide-angle lover), could those of you

have used BOTH these bodies chime in regarding the following specific

attributes:

1) Build quality/feel

2) AF using f/2.8 or faster lenses

3) Size/brightness of the viewfinder (I know the EOS 3 is probably

better in this regard, but by how much?)

4) Overall weight of both using the dedicated grips (BG-ED3 and PB-

E2).

Thanks!!!

P.S. I'm going to specifically call out Puppy Face on this one

because I know he's got both bodies (as well as the EOS 5) from

reading the reviews on his site. For those of you who haven't used

his website, it's a tremendous resource on all kinds of EOS

equipment.

1. No difference.

2. Very, very close. The 3 seems to be just a hair faster, but not always.

3. Size: 3 is much bigger, by about 40%. Brightness, virtually identical.

4. Very close. The 10D is a bit heavier when neither camera has the grip. I haven't used either with the grip.

BTW, in order to make the above comparisons, I had to go get the EOS 3 out of my desk drawer where I now keep it. It no longer resides in my camera bag. 'Nuff said.