My one reservation about the 1160 is the quality of the colour prints

in comparison to the latest printers. Could someone with the 1160

give me their opinion on this.

Also would the group as a whole give me their inputs into which to go

for and why?

Thanks for reading.

All the best,

Rav.

Rav, I have been using a refurbished 1160 for over 3 years now and am very happy with it. I originally intended to equip it with continuous inking but never quite seemed to have enough spare cash for the initial outlay. From what I have read it is great for B&W when kitted out with a quad inkset. If you can get a refurbished one from Epson (check their website) you could save some cash and still get a fully guaranteed printer. I think I paid only about $130 for mine back in 2000 which really was a steal considering that it included a cartridge set worth almost $60! Can't comment on the Canon, never used one. For info on printers check out tssphoto.com