New and Hoping to learn Wildlife photography and printing

EdwardMH

I am a disabled Veteran hoping to use photography and crafts as a means to ease my PTSD issues, I am new to real photography and a year ago I bought a Nikon D500 (Dream of Nikon Z9), Nikon PF500mm lens, and a Sigma 150-600mm zoom. I have a great desire to learn Wildlife photography most of all, I am also learning photo editing and sublimation at the same time. My dream is to get good enough to sell my wildlife photos sublimated on glass, aluminum, ceramic coasters, etc.

How ever currently my printouts do not look like the images on my computer monitors PC or Mac Studio. I am using an Epson SC-F570 sublimation printer and I bought a Calibrite ColorChecker Display Plus, AND Studio calibration devices to try and fix the issue, they should arrive today.

Any pointers on where to learn these things would be great.

E63F00EF-9815-461E-B245-6C7364AB5E7C.jpeg

E6C08A57-4324-4C86-A580-76AC19104ED7.jpeg

FC212C9C-4B15-4AFB-8361-A53EAF3787DC.jpeg

7D017A79-73B9-4735-8DC5-C527CA350F77.jpeg

68356047-1DD0-4508-9283-3D93637A8B09.jpeg

8170FC27-A879-48F7-B5D7-22C664664B9F.jpeg

979C8B36-E440-48BB-A03E-D6146A2F6B3D.jpeg

Yes reversed to print on aluminum, if it were going on glass I would print normal.

I know my photos are awful, As I said I am just starting to learn (I know not a legitimate excuse and I should be doing better) I only recently started trying to learn to  shoot manual with auto ISO, I have so much to learn, all those wildlife photos were edited, posted to FB then downloaded from FB to my iPad, the originals look sharper and bettered color for some reason. actually the squirrel and owl were taken the same day about an hour apart in slightly different parts of the woods near sunset. And my first time shooting in the woods, I am still learning the setting and keep forgetting what does what. BUT I am trying 🙂

Your photos are NOT, by any means, awful!  Do you take RAW and convert to JPEG or TIFF?