Low MP camera phone?

<p>Hi, guys.</p>

<p>As a long time photography enthusiastic, I'm very NOT interested in most of those camera phones with tiny pixels.<br>

I'm very satisfied with the 3.2MP camera on the Pantech P8000 that I've been using for two years.<br>

I'm looking for a new phone with similar features: low MP, small in physical size, and QWERTY keyboard would be a plus.<br>

Any inputs?</p>

<p>Thanks<br>

Dehuan</p>

<p>I may have exactly the type of phone you're looking for. You may still be able to find a new/old stock sample cheaply. It's a <a href="http://www.amazon.com/T-Mobile-Sparq-Prepaid-Phone/dp/B005XE5TLS">T-Mobile Alcatel Sparq version 1</a>. All-physical button interface, slide out QWERTY keyboard, no touch screen. It's very early to mid-2000s BlackBerry knockoff style. You can probably find one for $10-$20.</p>

<p>The camera is a no-megapixel 640x480, bare bones but competent as a primitive camera. Resolution is mediocre but noise in dim lighting is surprisingly low and the camera is remarkably resistant to flare even when shooting into the sun.</p>

<p>The Sparq II lists a better 2mp phone cam, but I haven't seen or tried one.</p>

<p>Here's a recent sunset photo with my Sparq at maximum resolution/quality setting. Too bad the resolution is so low, because the lens is pretty good and the shutter response time is reasonable.</p>

<p>I rarely use a cell phone at all for anything, voice or texting, so I haven't been motivated to get a newer smart phone with better camera. However I'd consider a smart phone with good camera over another teensy sensor digicam, mostly because of the excellent editing apps and better screen. And I'm more likely to use the web access than voice or text.</p><div>00clqD-550511084.jpg.c3472fd0e752345adf01d2c0f7821f1a.jpg</div>