<p>I have been using lightroom 2.0 for my image editing and have been trying to copy the high saturation look of velvia. While I like the look I have been getting I have also preferred the look I get from the true film. I'm quite new at photoshop but feel that using it will be the key to getting the adjustments I want. How would I adjust this raw camera image (nikon D80) to have the same "look" as the velvia. <br>

The image labeled velvia was shot on a light table and adjusted in photoshop to look close to the original slide. What I particularly like is that the grass is emerald green, but the fence is weathered gray (it turns orange when I try increasing saturation). How would you adjust the digital image to get the results that film created?</p><div>00Ww65-263303584.thumb.jpg.41465b8ffde03c126505c13b3d412901.jpg</div>

<p>Tried it in ACR 4.6 with a Lens Blur faded to 70%.</p>

<p>Looks pretty close to your slide. I used a preset I came up with to get a cross processed/bleach bypass look of an image of my own as a starting point for further tweaks to get it to match your slide.</p>

<p>My preset has so many adjustments too numerous to post here including a custom curve and split tone settings.</p><div>00Ww99-263335684.jpg.8c02ad6d145097cf7e675107bdaa533b.jpg</div>

<p>Exactly what is the Velvia look is maybe a little hard to quantify, but IMO it is part color saturation, part contrast, part color balance / color response, and maybe part other things too. For whatever it's worth, <em>Popular Photograph & Imaging</em> magazine (US) had an article maybe a couple of years ago about how to get the Velvia look in Photoshop. I don't remember the exact issue, but maybe you can find it on their website.</p>

• 2 months later...

<p>Hi Frank.<br>