Imacon flextight precision II

<p>Hi!<br>

Im got a good deal on an Imacon Flextigh Precision II but I have a PC and my partner has a Macbook Pro.. Is it hard to get this scanner to work on my PC?<br>

Is it easier on a Macbook Pro maybe??<br>

I have no knowledge on this subject and all tips and help is deeply apreciated.<br>

Thankyou!<br>

/Daniel</p>

<p>if i remember correctly you will need the firewire adapter to make it work on your mackbook as the Precision II was SCSI only (when i use it) I use it for years on a Mac, so yes it should work flawlesly. Make sure you ahve the latest Flextight software 4.x.x</p>

<p>On your PC you could install a SCSSI card and live happy.</p>

<p>It should work on both system, just make sure you can connect it ; )</p>

<p>Unless it is different for the PC, the SCSI scanners can only be run with an older version, which was clearly marked on their site, of the software. Now, Patrick may know this, but I don't know if you use a firewire adapter if the scanner can use the newer software or not. </p>

<p>If you are running a scsi card for the scanner, that can be your problem. Some cards did not work with the scanner and some caused issues. I had to install a specific card for the Imacon to get it to work right.</p>

<p>well, 8years ago!? ... i need to upadte the Precision II to a vIII via software, and in the box came a firewrie adapter for the Imacon.. it was at the beginning of the firewrie standard, and it work Ok depending of the day of the week ; )</p>

<p>I use a Adaptec 29xx SCSI card on my mac and it work well. Dont know how you can make it work on your laptop, best to contact a Hasselblad dealer to find out...</p>

• 5 months later...

<p>Daniel,<br>