First Wedding: Do I have everything I need?

ray_dockrey

<p>I have been asked to do my first wedding. I had doubts as I know how important this day is for the bride and groom but I got talked into it. I am familiar and fairly comfortable with low light shooting so that is okay. I just want to make sure i have the right equipment and if I need anything else. I have been shooting for about three years and i am familiar with my equipment.<br>

Camera's: D300/Grip two batteries, D200/grip two batteries, D40x (My original. Keep it around for sentimental reasons)<br>

Lenses: Nikkor 35mm 1.8, 50mm 1.8, 18--55, 80-200 2.8 twin ring version, 70-300 VR<br>

Tamron 17-50 2.8 VC, 28-75 2.8<br>

Flash: Nikon SB-600, SB-900<br>

I also have a small portable studio so I have light stands and umbrellas. I also have a Cybersync wireless setup so I can do off camera flash if I decide too. I use Lightroom for post processing and I have my own website setup through Zenfolio for viewing and ordering prints. Please let me know if there is something else I am missing. If anything I could use a vote of confidence that at least I have the right equipment to get the job done and done well.</p>

<p>It sounds like your set! I would use the d300 w/17-50 and sb900 the d200 w/ 80-200 and sb600, keep the d40 in the car as a back up. The primes can go in the bag as well if you expect a low light situation. Just make sure you have plenty of memory(like 30-40gb if you shoot raw) and more AA batteries than you think you will ever need. If you are comfortable with off camera lighting then go for it, just remember that a wedding is not the best time to work things out. Good Luck!</p>