Money Where My Mouth Is

<p>Over the last couple of years I've begged, cajoled and whined my way for information about bodies, lenses, scanners and the like. I've been gifted with a wealth of information, and I've even added a bit of my own on other forums to the tune of film development and useful chemical solutions (never said I was humble, unless it's in an area where I yet have no established knowledge).</p>

<p>So I've been shooting my M4-P for two years now, coupled to either a beautiful 35mm Summicron ASPH or a darling little Tele-Elmarit 90mm. And just recently I've purchased an Epson V600 scanner...what a joy!</p>

<p>So now putting my money where my mouth is, I'm open for comments. I've never uploaded pics to this site before, so if I fail in my efforts just go to Flickr and look me up at teacherraney@yahoo.com.</p>

<p>Have at me.</p><div>00W96a-233893584.thumb.jpg.c1f745bfcb4519a9cf19fa9acdfd455e.jpg</div>

<p>Jesus, Baccante takes a while to load, and when she shows up she's grainy. Trust me, go to Flickr and give a look-see to the rest of the images and you'll see it's better than it looks (corrupting Mark Twain here, sorry).</p>

<p> Chris Raney

<p>Now I need advice about uploading. Lay it on me, please.</p>

<p>As I understand it, to make photo-posts show up in a message you need to down size to less than 700 pixels on the long side. I often add a small amount of sharpening (USM) before saving as a jpg .<br>

Your Epson scanner seems to be doing a reasonable job. The grain is well resolved, much better than my old 3200 seems capable of. I now scan 35mm with a Nikon CS-5000 and larger formats on the 3200. </p>

<p>A fine classic photograph! The attachment shows up just fine on my monitor.  I have the same camera and lenses and I've been thinking about getting a decent scanner. I'll be checking out thate Epson V600.</p>