Help with a first wedding!

lori_b.

<p>Hello! I am looking for your support/encouragement, advice, critique, words of wisdom and or suggestions about a wedding I have coming up. This is my first time to shoot a wedding, at the request of a friend. The couple knows I am not a professional and that I have not done this before. Her comments to me when I explained my limitations were "Its ok, we know you can do it! We love your other pictures". A nice compliment, but unrealistic when it comes to wedding photography. I agreed to take the pictures mainly because this has turned into a "church event" wedding, meaning many different members of the church (which is my church!) are volunteering, doing things like the decorations, food, readings, etc. It is a low budget affair, and me taking the pictures fit right in. I know that low budget or not, this is a special day for them and when it is said and done all they have left are the memories and the pictures. I am determined to do this in a professional way to the best of my ability, which is why I am looking for your help. They are paying me $250.00.<br />Last Saturday I went to the church to get some practice shots in the sanctuary. I didn't know they were coming, but the bride and groom showed up to go over some things, so my husband as model was off the hook and I was able to get some practice shots with the B&G. They have no wedding party and no one will be standing up with them. They have requested no flash and no movement down the aisles during the ceremony. Moving around the perimiter is ok. She wants lots of candids in a journalistic style. I am posting some shots for your consideration. Please feel free to discuss any aspect of them. I have another chance to practice the day before the wedding as she has asked me to come and take some snaps as the ladies of the church get things set up. <br />I am also interested in ideas for poses for formal shots. We will take some in the sanctuary after the ceremony and then mov