multiple SB-600s + multiple PW's = battery issue

scottferris

<p>I am just getting into the wireless flash world, and working in the skateboard industry it's become standard to use anywhere from 3 to 10 flashes even during the day. At the moment I've got two SB-600s and three pocketwizard plus II's, which if you do the math is 14 AA batteries. I need some good rechargeables, but I also need a charger that can handle a large amount of batteries at once.</p>

<p>Just to clarify I'm asking about a good system to charge a larger number of AA's at once, not an argument about PW's vs CLS. I've made my decision on that matter.</p>

<p>I use three SB600 strobes and charge with two Lenmar 8 Minute 4 bay chargers, MNC815. They charge each battery individually, not in banks, so all the batteries charge fully every time. Use their special batteries to charge in 8 minutes, but I use Lenmar 2500mAh AA batteries, which last a hell of long time in the SB600s. They take about 15 minutes to recharge.</p>

<p>I've heard that charging too fast shortens the life of the battery, I don't shoot all that often, but so far I've used the setup over a year and don't have a problem.</p>

<p>Frank, that Maha unit looks like a great answer to my problem! 8 batteries per hour sounds like a good deal to me. From the sounds of things the Duracells and Eneloops are the way to go as far as the batteries themselves are concerned.</p>

<p>Scott,<br>