Will the V750 Pro do the job for me?

<p>I guess I just need my thoughts verified before jumping…<br>

<!--[if !supportEmptyParas]--> <!--[endif]--><br>

First the background info. I’m a long time photographer, I shoot mostly film with the digital being just the quick snapshots and experimental stuff. Any serious shooting is all film. I’ve spent most of the time with 35mm but just recently picked up a nice RB67 system, mainly for use shooting landscapes. I’m not making any money from my shooting and that’s fine, I don’t try to, it’s just a serious hobby.<br>

So, a little while back I bought a Nikon Coolscan V ED film scanner, which works great for 35mm. Now though I’m interested in also scanning my medium format work and am looking at a V750 Pro (cant afford a dedicated medium format film scanner so flatbed will have to do). It looks like the V750 will handle the 35mm and medium format well enough for what I want but I want to hear the thoughts of those who have one. I’m not looking for this scanner to give me poster size results; the biggest I’d be blowing anything up would probably be 11x14. I would be scanning for web display and to allow minimum post processing for 8x10 or 11x14 printing, anything larger would go to my local custom lab for printing from the original negative or transparency. Oh, what I didn’t mention above is that to get the Epson scanner, the Nikon will have to be sold, thus my concern about the Epson’s ability to scan 35mm in addition to medium format. I don’t want to sell the Nikon to get the Epson and then be disappointed with the results. From the reports I’ve read it looks like the V750 is really a nice scanner, suitable for all that I’d be doing with it, but whats the word from those who have one?<br>

Thanks a lot,</p>