nikon sb600 on a MX

max_steinhardt

<p>Today is a very exciting day! As of 10:30am pacific time, I can proudly call myself a pentaxian.</p>

<p>Okay, enough with the melodrama. I have been lurking these forums for a little while, and feel like i have a handle on some of you, but this is my first time posting on photo.net, so I'll give you a (very) brief backstory on me (feel free to skip this paragraph to get to the question). Basically my parents had an MX while i was growing up. I always liked playing with it, but never really gave it much thought when it was out of sight. After high school, a series of coincidences landed me in an events videography job for a few years (ya know, the guy in the background of all your wedding photos). When I left that job, I was happy to be out of events, but missed filming. Later, armed with a 2mp P&S, I took pictures of a dragonfly that had just emerged out of it's larval form and realized that photography scratched my film itch. A short time later, I got a hand-me-down Nikon D70, which I learned a lot on. Eventually, I borrowed the old MX from my mom, fell in love with it, put a bunch of rolls trough it, and decided to divert my saved photography funds from a second lens for the D70 to a MX kit.</p>

<p>Now that my MX has arrived, I wanted to know if there would be any problems using my Nikon sb600 flash on my it (besides the slow sb600 menus and the fact the the flash is larger than the MX body in pretty much every dimension).</p>

<p>It'll work, and you won't have worry about voltage problems.</p>

<p>To get even better pictures, try to figure out how to get the flash off the camera and try your hand at some good slide film.</p>

<p>Go visit blogspot.strobist.com and good luck with your new camera.</p>

<p>It should work great. I use my Nikon SB22s on all my Pentax bodies.</p>