Mac Workflow Software

my work site

<p>Hey guys! I'm just starting out on the business aspect of wedding photography and am quickly developing an extensive paper trail and a lot of emails! Is there a software that you guys would recommend that would keep it all organized? I work on a Mac, so any suggestions for that platform would be helpful (although suggestions for PC would help others as well, I'm sure.) Thanks!! </p>

<p>Terra</p>

<p>Hi Terra! Good luck!!</p>

<p>I use nearly everything that just comes built in!<br>

I'm really glad I've added iWork - i like using graphy spreadsheets to just keep track of lists and simple costs (if i'm not actually working on paper with a pencil).<br>

For emails - honestly, just create different email folders (mailboxes) to keep it organized. DO NOT throw any away. Quickbooks is super easy to use, but take a class so you know you have it set up right. Doing one thing wrong will create year-long headaches!<br>

Honestly, there's no reason to go out and buy a lot of software. Using iWork and the built in templates for invoices and the spreadsheets in Numbers will perform the jobs you need to track expenses, costs, income, etc just fine without Quickbooks.</p>

<p>And for working with your photos.... APERTURE 2.0!!!! We've had it 2 weeks and I'm in love (and I was already firmly in love w/ 1.0)</p>

<p>I just place all my wedding related emails into a folder within "Mail" titled "Weddings." I then create a hard/paper folder for every wedding I book and keep them in file cabinets sorted by date. With the emails all you have to do is search the persons name. With the actual hard copy folder you just need to know their wedding date. </p>

<p>For invoicing I use Quickbooks, which also provides your accountant with everything that will be needed at year-end. Plus, at any time I can see what my numbers are, as well as easily find info related to any one client. It's a breeze!</p>