What to do after taking the pictures?

eyob_kidanmariam

<p>Let me confess........ I am not very good with Photoshop, and I will need to make a decision as soon as possible. Do you suggest that I take a class, learn, and edit the pictures I shoot, OR have someone do the post processing. If it is the latter, who is best to do this? Could you please provide me with the website for the business who is doing post processing. I am also leaning towards outsourcing the post processing for two reasons. one, I have a wedding scheduled, and I am not sure if I will be able to edit the photos to the level I want them due to the learning curve. Second, my photography business right now is part time, and I am not sure if I have sufficient time to do that.<br>

In either case, your input is very important; therefore, please let me know what you think. Thank you.</p>

<p>Eyob, I suggest two things. For now, find someone either locally or online who is skilled in post-producing images for photographers, and get them to handle things initially. Running an ad on Craigslist will get you a number of folks of various skill levels, but you're sure to find someone who wants to make some extra money with their skills, and who has the time. Be sure they don't go overboard with things and "whore up" your pictures with too many enhancements.</p>