Setting up a very basic home studio

josheudowe

I'm looking for some advice on setting up a very basic home studio for portraits, starting with my kids, friend's kids and perhaps moving

into others down the line. I've been into photography for many years, so I'm interested in what accessories I should look into (screens,

accessory lighting, etc.) and what things I'll need. Again, I'm very new to any type of studio work, so if you're suggesting lighting, etc...

explain in detail what you're talking about!

I shoot a Nikon D300 with two main lenses (all Nikon): 105mm f/2.8 and the 18-200mm VR. Other lenses I have are for landscape. I

would like to pick up a lens for Portrait work, but need suggestions.

Thank you!

Looks like your camera and the 105mm is great. I, too, am looking to set something up. Am researching Denny Mfg. Co. for

equipment needs. They have everything you need. Lighting goes all over the place. Nothing wrong with Paul Buff and White

Lightning. Midwest Photo has a section on Strobist gear. Check out Strobist site and blog.