Olympus E520 w/14-45 f/3.5 zoom lens

bonnie_gordon

Has anyone used this new model Olympus camera yet ?Was given this as a gift right before trip to Yellowstone

Park recently and was extremely disappointed with the images. Also brought along my old reliable Nikon D80. Oly

pictures were not sharp and looked almost artificial. They had no "pop" to them; very little contrast and dull to say

the least . I have had 8 years of experience with digital photography, and am quite sure I set up the camera properly.

It is my first experience with 4/3's photography. Anyone have any ideas what's wrong? I know this is a long shot and

difficult at best without seeing the images. Is ther a special way to set up these cameras? Perhaps I'm using the IS

improperly...HELP

i have the camera and it took me a little while to get used to it. i dont use the vivid mode because its too vivied. i use natural. it does some really good b&w. i set my WB using a kodak gray card (white side and then flip it over for the exposure setting) i am getting more realistic colors than ever before. for portraits though the skin tones look pastelish (at least when i first started, now they look normal) as for sharpness, i will post a photo i shot with the 50mm f2 @ f2<div>00QPlw-62199584.jpg.8ed266e0a137fa79373fa87c986b5eb2.jpg</div>