Models

short1

I've been using friends - female friends - as volunteer nude models. I've some woman acquaintances who are still

modeling, and in return for their help, I provide them with 10 standard portfolio shots ( not the "artsy" stuff I try out on

PN ), in B&W or color. I'd be glad to make this sort of bartering arrangement with any woman in the immediate area

of New Orleans ( Note: I don't do "boutique " photos ), and the fact that I'm a physician seems to place the subjects

immediately at ease. However, I don't exactly have a line of volunteers at my door, because most of the women I

know are professionals of some sort, and are disinclined to have themselves displayed nude on a popular web site.

My question: From where do photographers who shoot nudes obtain their models, and how much do they generally

charge?

Thanks, Craig

In the net modeling world I've seen that experienced and inexperienced alike get around 75.00-150.00 per hour depending on

how many hours you book.

Expenses are negotiable and the models will generally book with several shooters in your area at the same time to make the

travel worth their time.

Lots of them out there that are VERY good if you are willing to pay. Try some of the more popular modeling websites like

OneModelPlace or Modelmayhem.

In Florida the going rate is $50-150, so pretty close to what Bruce said. The girls over 100 normally have tear sheets, like a shot in a Playboy NSS, or a panel in Playboy's feature shoot in their monthly magazine. There's also TFP for nudes too-- good place for practice.