Brian Jessel BMW Cabriolet Charity Event

cory_zerkee

Hey everyone. We had our annual charity Hugo Boss Fashion Show and Silent

Auction at work on Friday and I volunteered to take a few pics of the event

(there were 'pro' photographers attending as well as media also). These were

shot with my K10D and FA 27-70mm f/4 as well as my FA 50mm f/1.4 prime lens.

This is my first attempt shooting people. I normally shoot wildlife, and I

fairly new at that also.

Please let me know what you think. That's me working the hotties in IMGP6178, heh.

<a href="http://www.flickr.com/photos/bjbmwtech/sets/72157604415229590/">Linkie</a>

Cheers;

Cory

Please excuse me for not going through all 208 pics, I would like to get some sleep tonight!

So let me get this straight, you were in a dimly lit hall, with huge windows <i>behind</i> the people, and with ceilings so high you couldn't really bounce any flash off them...and you <i>volunteered</i> to take photos. Is that correct?

You are a brave man, my friend. And you accomplished your mission well. I'm impressed your subjects aren't all washed out and suffering from severe red eye. You're a winner in my book. Also, I noticed that the only photo that was clearly underexposed was the one with you in it, which means you didn't take it :-)

On a side note, out of professional curiosity, who was that blonde lady in the green dress? You should try to get her to model for you, she's very photogenic.

Second side note: Would you buy a '96 325i with 200,000 miles on it if the engine and body are in good shape?