New feedback and suggestion

bakarichavanu

Well, I've been developing my photography business for a little over a year now. I had a pretty good

wedding season this past summer which enable me to get a medium level of equipment and computer

equipment and software. While I think my photos are decent, I'm far where I want to be. I'm reading and

checking out as many different resources as I can get. I'm studying portrait and journalistic style photography. I'm trying to learn all I can about lighting and flash. I'm making a commitment to get out

and shoot more beyond weddings. And I'm developing my skills further in Photoshop, as well as

studying marketing techniques.

So while business is slow, I really could use critical feedback on what specific areas I need to improve,

especially in order to get more clients at slightly higher prices. The clients I shot for this year I think

hired me because of my low prices ($1500 average) and decent work. I've raised my prices some, but I

know I need to work work on my craft. I would eventually like to reach upscale clients, but I need to

improve my work before that happens.

I would appreciate on critical feedback on the photos on my Web site. What do I need to work on? What

workshops should I try attend? How could I improve my Web site? I plan to revise my prices and

packages in the next month, and I'm looking to start some sort of email campaign.

I would appreciate feedback and am also willing to provide feedback in return.

http://lifetimevp.com

Thanks.