pretty serious (I think). Anyway, I've had it up to there whit this

swedish gadget. Thank god I had the ancient Pentax 6x7 I bought

recently to finish my work (I do fashion for a living). This "tank"

just keeps surprising me all the time (positively, of course). I am

thinking of selling the Hasselblad and buying me another Pentax

body - the 67II. For all that have had similar problems, questions or

wishes, I compiled a list of advantages that the P67II has over

Hasselblad (the 553ELX model). However, this list is based on my

subjective needs and should be read as such.

Blad lenses have normal, average apertures whereas P67II has a great

wide 105/2.4 and 165/2.8 lenses. You can put a polaroid back directly

on the Blad and use it with all the lenses, but if you buy a Polaroid

camera you can even use it for other cameras (e.g. EOS). My Blad was

TTL only, P67II also has 3 autoexposure modes (great for outdoor

street shots).ALL accessories for Hasselblad are extremely expensive,

whereas P67II accessories (lenses, ext.tubes, prism finders etc etc.)

are really affordable. Blad is 120 only, P67II does 120 and 220, the

latter with 21 frames. Blad is 6x6 (yuck), Pentax has the royal 6x7

format which requires minimal cropping later. With Blad I could only

afford one body, but when buying the P67II I will also have a spare

body I bought earlier. Hasselblad is quirky to hold whereas P67II is

really elegant with the built-in grip. Blads have bayonett filter

mounts, P67II has screw mounts. Hassy does it up to 1/500, P67II up to

1/1000. Also, Hasselblad goes down to 1 sec, the P67II to 4 sec, even

to 30 sec w/AE prism. Hasselblad has no display, P67II on the other

hand informs you of the battery status and ISO setting. With Blad

lenses focusing is slooow. Pentax has one of the fastest focusing

systems I've seen. Hassy doesn't have a self-timer, P67II does (to use

with MLU). Hassy attracts more attention (and more potential thieves)