Objective information required by Nikon guy

daviddbfotoart

I'll make this brief but concise.

I am a wedding and portrait photographer. I use 2 Nikon digital bodies, I have

an old Nikon Fm2 and some pro lenses. I love shallow DOF, using natural light

with as little flash as possible. I use Metz flashes, all set to manual.

Recently I found my old Canon Ftb QL (?) given to me years ago by my father. It

reminded me of some of my favorite photos which were taken with this camera. It

has rekindled my love for the FD mount canon camera.

Now, some questions.

Do I repair this one, (ie foam inside gone, possible tuning issues)

OR

Go for a used F-1, AE-1, AE-1 program or T90 ? (but in my view, an ugly

camera to what I want in a film camera)

And, what is great (ie: legendary) glass available for these mounts. ie: wide

to mid zooms, wide, mid and portrait primes. Not really interested in anything

above 200mm.

And lastly, should I forget it, get a Nikon F3 with motor drive, use all my

current glass from my digital gear, and leave you good people to your learned

conversation?

Thank you in anticipation.

Any F-1 are pro system cameras.

I sold all my Ftb incarnations years ago when they still had resale value. The last one I owned I traded for a leica chest pod and head since the dealer would give me no store credit for it. As time passed the leica chest pod and head was a very useful trade for it

;^)

since the camera has $10 value locally nowdays.

Great and well designed camera but worthless thesedays.

Lindy