Should i keep on shooting?

manishraichur

Hi all

i have been photographying for abt 2 yrs now and still learning.

I know i enjoy shooting pictures.... (nature,landscapes ).

Can you take a look at my pictures and tell me

"Do i have it in me?"

www.manishraichur.com

All my friends praise my pictures alot,but i don't take their compliments

seriously.I have even joined my local photo club where we have monthly salons

to critic pictures,but i have found out that they give good ratings to even

mediocre pictures .. ( for eg,they even praise snapshots ).

Most of them don't know the difference between TV and AV on their dials.

so please take a look at my site and help me decide.

Thanks

Manish

The website is great and the pictures are interesting and very creative.

I can't see why not. I guess what you need is companions to share, critique, and shoot photo with you. I believe you will find a great companion who likes photograph as you do.

Best wishes~

I'm going to reinforce what Ian said above. While you can sometimes get some very

insightful and useful commentary and criticism on a forum like this, there are no

guarantees. You don't really know much about the typical responder (and that includes

me... ;-) so you should not necessarily rely on what a few people tell you here.

In addition, certain types of images tend to be more or less successful at sites like this

than they might be in the real world. Sometimes the evaluations are very accurate and

useful. Sometimes excellent work that is subtle and/or doesn't show will in thumbnails or

online is not well received; sometimes work that is less than outstanding gets very high

ratings and positive responses because it works well in this environment or because it

appeals to a certain type of audience.

None of this is to say that feedback here is not valuable, but you certainly need other

kinds of feedback as well.