Charity Event with instant photo's required.

I've been asked to set up a small studio thingy at a local charity event. It

is a fancy dress party and the idea is that people pay to get their photo

taken in their costumes with the money going to the charity, get their photos

immediately and then a slideshow of the pics will be shown on a screen during

the dinner party following the reception.

I have to admit that I've never done anything like this before. I assume I'll

be taking the photo and then actually using the oft damned 'direct print

button' on my 5D to send the file straight to a dye sub printer for

convenience. I will then take the resulting files and bang off a quick

slideshow in Proshow Gold (which I have) for the slideshow thing.

Does that sound like a feasable plan? I haven't mentioned it yet but I'm

actually doing this gratis, it's a charity fundraiser and one run by my dad at

that. With that in mind and given that the charity will be paying for the

printer, are there any suggestions for a quick printing 6X4 dye sub or are

they more or less all the same at that level? Are there any readily available

and affordable dye subs that do 7X5"? Hold on just had a thought, renting a

pro level dye sub will save a lot of time and be very tax deductable, will

they work with the 'direct print' or should I be hooked up to a laptop with

Adobe Lightroom for this kind of thing?

Any suggestions most welcome.