Leather Craftsmen 3500 Questions

toddlaffler

Greetings, I am new to the album portion of weding photography and am looking at offering the

Leather Craftsmen 3500 series albums. I will design the pages and have them printed then send them

the finished photos for binding.

Firstly, without seeing a sample it's hard to judge, but can anyone vouch for the qaulity of this album?

Second, it says they allow a 50% allowance on sample albums. I take it these are with my own images,

but does anyone know if they stamp "SAMPLE" on it. Or would a client know it was a sample?

When submitting photos it seems you would send them (assuming doing an 8X12 horizontal

album) 8X24 prints correct? Then they trim a little off the outer edges only and 1 cut it in the middle

with no trim out? And if sending 8X24's does anyone know if the people doing the printing (I don't

know who it will be yet, just a generalization) will charge more because it's an "off" size?

Can you have images on the inside front cover and the inside back cover?

This is one of my main questions: What is the difference between Split Edition and Folded Edition? The

folded edition per print price is twice as much. Anyone know why?

Thank you so much in advance for your help

Regards,

Todd

Hi Todd- No- they don't stamp sample on the album.

There is a black page on the front and then the first page- which starts with 1/2 layout. The difference in between split and folded is that if you send your pages in 16x10 format or 8x10 format (for an 8x10 album for example). It works out the same price wise because you either have one big print mounted or 2 small ones per 2 page spread.

Yes- they trim about 1/4 inch off 3 sides. I've never done an 8x12 so I can't say if that would cost extra. But I can say that the albums are very nice :)

Stacey, thank you for the quick response.

It sounds like you send them 1/2 page layouts (1 page at a time) instead of the one piece