Bibble and (what organizer?)

I'm wondering about Bibble users -- what other program are you using

to organize your images, PS Bridge? ACDSee? BreezeDownloader?

ThumbsPlus? I've been using ACDSee 4 for the past few years, and I'm

thinking of upgrading to (something) plus Bibble.

<p>What I like about ACDSee 4 is:

<br>Batch renaming

<br>Batch rotation

<br>"Contact sheet" creation + printing

<br>Slideshow-style viewing

<p>My main complaint about ACDSee 4 is that it's slow and has crashed

a few times. Now, version 4 is really old. If anyone is using v. 8,

please let me know how that's running for you.

<br>Thanks all,

<br>John

I've been using iView MediaPro for a couple of years now. Works very nicely, does everything

you mention as useful to you.

I use it in conjunction with Photoshop CS2 + Bridge + Camera Raw. iView MediaPro provides

different functionality from Bridge and I find the HTML it generates easier to use. Bridge is a

workflow tool, iView is a cataloger/Data Asset Management tool.

Godfrey

Picasa has certain strengths but I'd say it's more of a photo file *disorganizer*. It uses its own mysterious filing system that doesn't follow the conventions of most Windows compatible software.

For example, by default it lists all of your existing folders but gives no indication of where in the directory structure these folders are located. I don't know about other folks but I use subfolders, sub-subfolders and sub-sub-subfolders to compartmentalize my photo projects. Picasa defies this type of organization.

On the other hand this disregard for conventional file structure makes it quicker to navigate through hundreds of photos. So it's not necessarily a bad thing, just a quirk.