A worthy subsitute? help me please...

Hello, I have an M6ttl (.58) and a 50 cron (4th gen). I've had both for about a month. I love

the combo. I love the feel of the camera and the way it functions. However, there is a

distinct possibility that I overspent what i can actually afford. I am considering switching

bodies to a voightlander for the time being until I am able to really afford the body that I

have. Part of me is thinking that I should just deal with it and hold onto the camera and

the other part of me says get rid of it for now and pocket the 800 difference between the

M6ttl and a voightlander. BTW I should probably add that I am a college art student. I

bought the Leica gear with my own money, I am only now starting to feel the effects of

how much I actually spent now that I am financially planning for my spring semester. The

argument inside my head is that if I sell the M6 and have the extra cash, I will probably

spend it on frivolous things (college student do that?? no way haha).

Also, which Voightlander model should I look into to as a match for my 50 cron?

Right now I'm just considering my options. I am leaning more towards keeping the M6 but

I'd love to hear any input or advice from the rest of you. With the cost of Leica gear I know

for a fact I'm not the only person who has been conflicted by the "money Vs. sweet

camera" situation. Thanks! -Evan

Well, you already own it, so IMHO you should just keep it and use it for the years to come. It really wouldn't take that much of a part time job to make up the difference in cost, its not really that much in beer and pizza money either. Keep it and enjoy.

If you can, keep it. You are a student so poverty should come easily at this phase of your life. But if you must sell the M6, do it now. As soon as the digital M arrives the used Leica market will be glutted with M6s and prices will decline.