Hotel Poster Review

Three local hotels, here in Wales, have agreed to put up a framed print

advertising my wedding photography business. This is my first attempt. I

wanted it black, modern looking and cool. Do the images selected make you want

to ring me (if you were a prospective bride!) or walk the other way quick!

Also, general comments about the composition of the images would be

apprecated. Does the 'car' pic in the top corner look a bit squashed? Also

comments about the general impression this image would make after it is

professionally printed and framed in the hotel. Many thanks.<div>00HYRw-31589284.thumb.jpg.a0b380c1be717f44ae613bb4d164d12f.jpg</div>

I hope you get a lot of feedback - I don't want to be the only one; it wouldn't be fair to you. I

like the car shot, the holding hands shot and the little girl. The bride could be made better

by getting the shine off her face and tree shots are, in my opinion, sophomoric - but that's

only my opinion. Congrats on roping in the hotels.

The pictures are really very good, David, but I wonder if it would pay you to contact a graphic designer and get his advice on how to lay this out to achieve the best result. A very long time ago, I designed adverts for local papers and this sort of layout would have seemed primitive even then. The public are now so much more sophisticated visually, just because of all the material they see daily, that you need to play the same game as all the other advertisers, in order to stand a chance of winning. There are some very good designers in small towns all around the country and their charges can be very reasonable, relative to the sales they can put in your pocket.