I'm new to MF and to the MF digest. I've dealt for years with 35mm

slide storage and labeling but now I need to figure out the best way

to store and label the 6x9 film I'll soon be producing. (just ordered

a Fuji GSW 690III).

With 35mm slides, I use PrintFile brand archival plastic sheets and

labels on the cardboard slide mounts. I'd like to know how other 6x9

shooters store and label their slides and negs. Slides will, of

course, be unmounted and the archival page makers apparently don't

cater to 6x9 shooters.... Any advice appreciated.

Thanks.

Every archival page maker has products for 120 roll film! You want pages with 4 rows (each row will hold two of your frames - one page will hold the 8 frames from your roll of film). There also are pages with 3 rows, but these are not practical for 6x9 format

Great camera! Have fun!

As an extension to Jeff's question, how do people handle 6x6 and 6x4.5 slides? Presumably unmounted, but do you keep them in strips or cut them into individual frames? If the former, what do you do when you send them to a lab to be printed?

Alan

I shoot 645 and 6x9 and keep all of my 120 exposures in archival pages.

B&W negatives, which are not in sleeves, are stored in Vue All Vertical orientation pages for 6x7. (No number on them) They work fine for 645 with four on each row and a total of 16 per page, or for 6x9 with two exposures per row, or 8 total. Both are perfect for one roll.

For color transparencies in sleeves there are fewer choices. Many pages will not fit transparencies in sleeves. They will be so tight you'll go crazy trying to slide them in. I use Print file "Ultima" series (70-3HB). Transparencies slide in easily. But they are only 3 rows, so it takes more than one page per roll.