Critique Request

kristen riley

Hello. I have been studying photography for about 6 months now. Due

to family obligations, taking a class is not feasible at this time.

I was wondering if some of you would take a look at "My Favorites"

folder and offer some opinions on my work--what am I doing right and

what could be done differently.

http://www.photo.net/photodb/folder?folder_id=487920

I appreciate it

Hi Kirsten. I just had a look to your images and could see that you did not request a critique there. Go to the dedicated image and there, in the options, you can request critique - you will see this will lead you to have answers and high & low ratings soon - you will learn out of it. I like your images and hope to see more of your stuff soon. Happy Shooting! Regards Axel

I liked all the pictures except the one of the woman kissing the baby with her tongue. That one seemed a little odd, even disturbing. The pictures of the baby's bare behind could be of questionable legality in some parts of the USA.

Thanks for the input. Just wanted you to look a little closer at the photo of mother and baby. The mother was kissing the baby and the baby happened to open it's mouth (as baby's often do). The mother's tongue was not involved. I understand if it isn't your taste. Also, let me know more about the legality issue--where I could find information on that. This is my child, but it would be good to know more for the future. Thanks, Kristen