for a zoom lenses for my FE2.One dealers offered me a used nikon

180mm f2.8 AI + a nikon 300 f4.5 AIS for 400 euros.I think it's a

good offer, don't you think? I remember that the price of these

lenses was a lot higher 20 years ago,when I bought my first lens

(Nikon 105mm f2,5 AIS F series,the only that I own)I paid near the

same but only for one lens... I'm not an expert of the photographic

technology, I just shoot, someone can tell me something about qualty

of these lenses? are they going to make me regret the purchase

comparing to the 105mm?Bye and thank you.

Hi Marco,

I can't tell you if the prices are good, but the lenses certainly are. Both are made to last forever and have very good optical perfomance. I believe that the 300 you speak of is an ED lens and the 180 is not. This is probably not going to be a deciding factor for you, so I would get either with confidence as long as they are in equally good shape (clean glass, smooth focus throw and aperture ring, nice tight diaphragm spring (the small lever that slides back and forth on the lens mount). Base the decision upon which focal length will be more useful to you. Let us know which you decide on (or get both : ) Hope this helps.