Large Format Lens Thread Size

larry_menzin

I am new to LF and have a question about LF lenses. My application is

to screw a LF lens into an M39 (39mm) threaded tube. Do LF lenses

have screw threads that I can use? What is the thread size of a lens

like the 150mm Sironar or 180mm Sironar? Are there standard rings

available to adapt existing LF threads to M39?

Most LF lens are mounted in Shutter so you have to figure what kind of shutter is fitted to a particular lens. Every shutter I've seen has threads on the rear flange that ussally takes a retaining ring or "jamb nut" for mounting to a lensboard. Are you trying to mount a longer lens for the amount of bellows extension or what?? cause I don't know why you'd mount a lens to a tube. Can you explain the application you are attempting??

My application is mounting a LF lens to a Zork tilt tube to get movements on my Pentax 67. The Zork tube has M39 threads. I'm now using a 135mm Rodagon enlarging lens and want to try a 150mm or 180mm Sironar. Do the Copal 0 and Copal 1 shutters have standard thread sizes for mounting? If I remove the shutter (which for my application is not really necessary unless I'm using flash), what does the lens have for mounting threads?

I am an MF shooter with no knowledge of LF lens mechanics and this information does not appear readily available.