Suggestion that numerical rating be one number, instead of current

aesthetic/originality combo(?)<br><br>

The owner of a photograph in this gallery could view all his/her

competitive photos together and see how they are rated, and by whom -

sort of a private folio.<br><br>

Available from the competitive gallery would be sorted lists of top

ranked photos, and ranked photographers, but connection between the

photos and photographers would not be publicly available.<br>

Suggestion that lists of photos by category (nature, portrait, etc.)

be available(?)<br><br>

It would be as if the photographer had a seperate folio for

competitive photos. Maybe that's way it would actually be structured -

I'm not a software engineer.<br><br>

Those interested in the competition could view the results.<br>

Participants could see their names rise and fall on the ranked list

of photographers, and their photos rise and fall on the ranked list

(s) of photos.<br>

Those not interested in the competition would not submit photos to

the competitive gallery.<br>

Suggestion that results be public, ie. not restricted to entrants(?)

<br><br>

Downside = integration of existing photos into the competition would

be well nigh impossible.<br>

Upside = No baggage<br>

Downside = requires extra programming<br>

Upside = the programming might(?) not be that hard - a photo flagged

as competitive would trigger certain attributes - exclusion of

photographer's identity, and permission of numerical ratings.<br>

Upside = a possible enjoyable experience for those interested in the

competitive aspect.<br>

Upside = anonymity would prevent prevent photographer-specific rather

than photo-specific ratings.<br><br>

Yabuts<br><br>

1. Yabut a photographer could privately email thumbnails of

submitions to a circle of friends to have said friends watch for and

high-rate those photos.<br>

Well in order for enough mates to be involved to affect the outcome,