Which camera best for tethering

quan_lee

<p>Hi there,<br>

Need some pointers on which Canon/Nikon camera to get. I am a beginner in SLR, but have been using point to shoot cameras for many years. I was told that a professional camera to do catalog taking, would speed up and increase my capacity to do more pictures in a shorter time. My question is how do i know which camera can tether, can't seem to find such information in camera specs (or maybe i just don't know where to look). I appreciate any help on this subject. Thanks.</p>

<p>Both Nikon and Canon DSLR cameras can be used for tethered shooting.</p>

<p>Canon supplies a program with the cameras and can shoot tethered with most of the Canon line of DSLR cameras. http://www.beyondmegapixels.com/2011/02/tethered-shooting-with-a-canon-dslr/</p>

<p>With Nikon cameras you have to buy an additional program, like Nikon Camera Control, or use a program like Lightroom.</p>

<p> </p>