What slide film for night photography?

I am just getting into color photography. All my photography up to

date was film based B&W, see my website for type of images I do.

As you can see I do/did a lot of night photography and I know

relatively well how to do it well in B&W. I am not so sure about

color.

I want to standardize from the beginning on Fuji slide films. I am

using 120 Velvia for landscape, but I understood it?s not so

recommended for long night exposures (around 30 to 120 sec range)

due to reciprocity failure related color shifts. Fuji in their

Velvia PDF say this:

?No exposure correction or color balance compensation

is required for exposures within a shutter speed range of

1/4000 second to 1 second. However, for exposures of

4 seconds or longer, reciprocity-failure related color

balance and exposure compensations are required.?

Exposures of 64 sec and longer are simply Not Recommended.

Question 1: does anyone has samples of long night exposures on

Velvia? How does this ?reciprocity-failure related color balance?

look like? Is it wild shift and works well for some scenes or is it

to be avoided at all cost?

I understood Provia is much better for night photography, as Fuji in

their Provia PDF say this:

?No exposure correction or color balance compensation

is required for exposures within a 1/4000 to 128 seconds

shutter speed range. However, for exposures of 128 seconds or

longer, reciprocity-failure related color balance

and exposure compensations are required.?

This is exactly within my range for long night exposures in the city

(around 30 to 120 sec range).

Question 2: does anyone has samples of long night exposures on

Provia? How does Provia renders color at night? I do mostly night

exposures in the city, lit be normal modern city street lights (not

sure what type), so how do night cityscapes look on Provia?

Question 3: is there any benefit/reason to use polarizer for night