Polaroud 360 Battery Mod

I recently bought a Polaroid 360 land camera in pristine condition, the only issue is the battery conversion and a bit of corrosion in the

battery compartment. I know #532 batteries are available to purchase new but they are pricy.

I am looking for used #532 batteries that I could use to modify the compartment to use CR132 batteries since they seem to be a cheaper

though it still has its cons.

I am following the modification tutorial

Since it seems like the easiest way since I have no experience in soldering and what not.

If anyone knows any more efficient modifications for the batteries or know where I can obtain used #532 batteries to use the connectors I

would be much appreciative.

The camera actually came loaded with film and two boxes of expired color pack film from ’74, and an external flash and charger.

I own another functioning land camera and am absolutely in love with pack film, though the price is a bit of a turn off.

<p>Many years ago, I made an adapter using A-A-A(3) batteries in tandem in a plastic tube assuming your required voltage out put is 4.5 volts??? I bought snap connectors and rigged end of tube with appropriate springs harvested from dead ballpoint pens to which the snap connectors can be attached. By the way I recently bought (12) cr123a titanium batteries if you go that route instead, for $15 with shipping from battery junction on the ' net.</p>