Pentax 6x7 dependability

kymtman

I have several medium format cameras, but I would like one without a removable

back. I have been looking at Pentax 67 II or a Mamiya 7. I am looking for some

advise on this matter if you guys would be so kind, it would be greatly

appreciated. Thanks in advance. If anyone had a good one to trade, I have a

Leica M3 outfit can be seen here.

http://www.photo.net/photodb/folder?folder_id=628407

I recently bought ( cheaply ) into the Pentax 67 line. WOW is all I can say. 400 speed film and easy street to beautiful 16x20 inch prints.<p>I studied the <a href="http://members.aol.com/dcolucci/p67ss.htm">Pentax 67 Lens lines here</a></p> And also <a href="http://64.233.179.104/translate_c?hl=en&u=http://www.pentax-fan.jp/camera67.html&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dpentax%2B6x7%2Blens%26start%3D10%26hl%3Den%26lr%3Dlang_ja%26rls%3DGGLD,GGLD:2005-10,GGLD:en%26sa%3DN%26as_qdr%3Dall">here...</a><p>

AH

I can only offer that my Father in law owned one and he was into photography since the 50's. Had his own darkroom and half a dozen Pentax cameras from 35mm to the medium format. Took 10's of thousands of photographs both personally and professionally and never sent the 2 6x7's he owned to service once, other than a lube and cleaning job. One of the bodies even climbed Mount McKinley with him to about 12,000 feet without an issue. So I would submit a vote for the quality of the Pentax 6x7 and suggest you should have years of trouble free service.

Some of the points about each system