Partial Delivery of Wedding Photos

ted_nugent

<p>As a photographer myself, I put a great deal of thought and research into selecting a shooter for my own wedding (as I wouldn't be able to shoot it myself) :)<br>

After a great deal of effort, we selected a photographer who's work I respected, had generally heard good feedback from previous clients and interviewed well prior to our final decision.<br>

The wedding day and engagement photos where shot on time, and all the images or proofs that we saw were creatively great, but once our deposit was paid, all levels of customer service went out the window up to and after the wedding day.<br>

We signed a contract, paid our deposits and fees on time (and up-front) and held up the client responsibilities in every way, but delivery of any final shots has been extensive delayed (6 months and counting), and worse, our attempts to politely get updates and any form of communication via Facebook, phone and email with the photographer have gone ignored.<br>

After finally threatening legal action, the photographer delivered digital proofs via PASS, but has yet to deliver final shots on disk and in print as stated in our contract. I've shot weddings in the past, and work very hard to keep my own clients happy and informed and am shocked at the level of unprofessionalism in our choice (and probably more so that I didn't see it coming). <br>

However, my question is this - if the photographer delivers partially, but not to all requirements in our contract (which is very clear on timeline, final delivery and qty) - do I have any re-course? Our issue is not with the creative - but the business side of the transaction. Can we revoke our permission releases for her use of shots from our wedding in her promotional activities? Will small claims be worthwhile, or can we sue for a partial refund?<br>

Any advice is greatly appreciated,<br>

Ted</p>