Own a copy of Adobe CS3, but want copy of CS4

I know there is a tight watch when it comes to pirated versions of this software, but my situation is this. I already own

adobe cs3, I want to get cs4, I'm a student and I'm eligible for a fat discount on all adobe products, so if I sell cs3,

then buy cs4, will I get black balled from future adobe purchases? I dont know who monitors this kind of stuff, I'm just

scared that adobe will think I'm trying to pirate stuff, when in fact, i'm just going to deactivate cs3, then sell it to raise

funds in order to buy cs4. I dont qualify for the upgrade, but it doesn't matter bc the discount I'm getting is huge

anyways. DOes anyone know if I can get in trouble for doing this? Am I over thinking this whole situation? I figure I

can deactivate my copy of cs3, sell it on craigslist with the serial number included, and with that $ buy cs4, any one

have any input or comments?

<p>

Adobe's security is tight. We own a couple of licenses for Adobe software and have more problems with it than we would have with "pirated" versions, activating, deactivating, too many instances running and such. I know this is a "problem between chair and computer" eventually, but we are trying hard to do the legal thing and still get "punished" for it.

</p>

<p>

Anyhue, your solution should be fine, and I do not think Adobe itself will come and hunt you down for suspecting you doing pirate-ish things. Your solution seems fair and legal to me. If not, screw Adobe, you are taking the effort of doing things legally, that should give you much more credit than those who walk the illegal path.

</p>