M7 Battery usage

. . . or you could buy an inexpensive Voigtlander body for the task. No need to worry about humidity, batteries, dropped-in-the darkness problems. This is just a thought - I have no knowledge of battery life on the M7. Defining the range of "cold" may be an issue. Really cold is hard on any battery, and the shutter, film, winder, etc.

i don't know the answer to your question but just be sure to if

possible, measure your batteries to make sure they have power

before using.

i had a situation where the batteries that came with the camera

where not full capacity.

I presume you mean setting the camera on 'B' mode. In this case the M7 battery opens the shutter, and closes the shutter, but during entire time of the exposure does not consume batteries. So the answer is that astro photography shouldn't use more battery power than any other type of photography with the M7.

Dear George,