Lens choice for Konica Autoreflex TC3

I have decided to buy a Konica SLR based on reputation and my experience with their rangefinders in the past and now (Auto S 3)

I bought a Autoreflex TC3 and the Hexanon 28mm f3.5 that comes with it. What Hexanon zoom lenses are the choice of any users here? I already have several Tamron lenses that I used with other camera systems. I have read that for a standard lens tyhe Hexanon 40mm f1.8 is outstanding

T3 or TC? There is no TC3...

Regardless, lens choice is the same.

I have no experience of the Konica zooms, but they're reported to be nothing special.

The 40/1.8 is a stunning lens and makes a perfect street/walk around option, especially on the lightweight TC or T4 bodies.

The 50/1.4 is another that I use often. Bigger and heavier, not as razor sharp, but with better 'character' for portraits.

Unfortunately, outside of the 28/3.5, the various standard lenses and the 135/3.5, Hexanon glass starts to get pricey, as you're competing with the collectors for relatively small production numbers, at least when compared to Canon/Nikon/Pentax.

Definitely grab either the 40/1.8 or the 50/1.7.

The 55/3.5 macro is a solid performer.

I use my hexanons on both film and digital, they're some of my most used lenses. The 40/1.8 makes my Micro 4/3 glass look like coke bottle bottoms ..

Don't forget, you can adapt just about any other SLR mount to Konica AR, but finding the adaptors can be hard.

• Like 1

T3 or TC? There is no TC3...

Regardless, lens choice is the same.

I have no experience of the Konica zooms, but they're reported to be nothing special.

The 40/1.8 is a stunning lens and makes a perfect street/walk around option, especially on the lightweight TC or T4 bodies.

The 50/1.4 is another that I use often. Bigger and heavier, not as razor sharp, but with better 'character' for portraits.