How to take a good shot?

olomo_claude

<p>Hi everybody ,<br />i'm new to this system and to photography.<br />This because around me i've seen many guys handle their cameras skillfully and i just said mimicing them will be really funny.<br>

So what photographer equipments and techniques may be combined to take good shots?</p>

<blockquote>

<p><br /> So what photographer equipments and techniques may be combined to take good shots?</p>

</blockquote>

<p>My take on it is this:</p>

<p>Any decent camera/equipment with the right technique, good light and a lot of luck...though it varies depending on what field of photography...</p>

<p>And are we talking landscape, portraiture, journalism, sports or what?</p>

<p>Equipment, well any halfway decent camera, even a compact will do.<br>

Techniques, learn about lighting, study your subject to understand where the best opportunities lie, get totally familiar with your gear and what it will do in given situations, plan ahead to make sure you are in the right place at the right moment then pray!</p>

<p>If I knew the answer, I'd be a pro! Seriously, forget camera equipment for a moment. Key issues are: Light - the right amount of the right type in the right place from the right direction at the right time; Composition - subject(s) in the right place and properly arranged with no distracting elements; colour and tone appropriate to the image; appropriate use of pattern and texture where relevant; clear identification shape and form as appropriate. Of these, the first two are critical, the remainder a matter of taste. Overarching all this is creativity - making something interesting and/or beautiful from what you see.</p>

<p>On the camera equipment front, use whatever you find easiest and can afford and concentrate on the important things given above. I'll use anything from a compact to a semi-professional DSLR.</p>