how to move all images from iphoto to folders

<p>I'd like to get rid of iphoto and think the best way is to transfer the pictures from iphoto to folders in finder. The photos in iphoto aren't organized well and I don't want to mess with their properties. How can I transfer to folders carefully and know their original form is preserved after the move/deleted from iphoto? HELP.<br>

I am new to macs and have heard that when photos are uploaded from iphoto to certain sites they aren't in full resolution- so they must be transferred to the desk top/ another folder first, then uploaded. Is this true?</p>

<p> </p>

<p>In iPhoto, right click on a photo and choose "Show file" it'll reveal it in Finder.<br /> <br /> To browse your iPhoto library in Finder, go to Pictures folder in your home folder, right click on 'iPhoto library' and choose 'Show package contents'. From there you can open 'originals' and it should be arranged by year then date. There also other stuff, like modified copies etc that you can just explore yourself.</p>

<p>I have an older mac, but when I click on Share > Export I have the option to resize them prior to exporting, or share the full size original files. Basically, the mac is asking you how and where to export them. You can select them all at once and click export. Name your folder, point iPhoto to that folder and click ok. Easy as pie.</p>

<p>If you're uncertain, try it with one image and check to see that it has done what you were expecting.</p>

<p>Peter</p>

<p>Also, you don't have to "mess with their properties" to simply organize photos in iPhoto. When you <em>import</em> them into iPhoto they are organized by date and time in the "Library", and that order can't be changed. But once you create a new album, and put some pics into it (from the Library), you can just drag and drop them into any order you want to keep them in. I'm using iPhoto v.5.0.4 on a G5 power mac.</p>

<p>Peter</p>