How much to charge for a photoshoot for an advertisement

<p>Hi all,<br>

It's been a while since I've posted but I have a question about pricing that Im hoping someone can help with.<br>

I am just starting out doing portraits for models and I charge $150 for an hr and a half. I have someone who has asked me to do an hr or so fashion shoot for an advertisement for a perfume. I'm assuming that for something like I would be able to own the pictures but they would be able to use a few of the pics that I give them for commercial purposes and they would include a byline with my name and website to show credit for the pic. Does this sound about right? Would you charge an hourly rate, plus anything else for when it is published (if it even is)? Does anyone mind sharing how they charge for something like this?<br>

I dont think this is a large scale thing because he is looking for a photog last minute and he said his usual photog works on barter (which I am no willing to do).<br>

I know this is pretty basic and legality wise it could be much more complicated but he has just asked me about this today and I would love to get some general ideas on how to handle it.<br>

Thanks so much for your help!</p>