How do you talk to people and persuade them to take a photo as you want??

mumtazguran

Usually when i am shooting a humans photo i can`t talk with them to

tell what i want.I think this is because i live in turkey.Because

when i used to talk them they reject it because they think that it

is not normal,they don`t know much about photography art.If you help

me about this i would be so happy.REGARDS Mumtaz Guran

It's clear there is a cultural dimension here but in any event if someone indicates they do not want to be photographed then don't photograph them. Even here in Britain some people find it odd that I want to photograph them but I use the 'Colombo' approach (after the famous TV detective series) - that is, a slightly eccentric, bumbling and distracted manner which amuses them so much that I have my photograph before they realise what's happening. An eccentric hat also helps.

Hi, I am a beginner, I find that people who do not want their picture taken are not good subjects. If you want to find some people to shoot then perhaps you need to find people who understand that.

If you really can't talk to the subject then I think you face a difficult road ahead, unless you like that scenario of course.

Maybe try to find new people and new places that are more open minded, modern, and approachable.

I find living in Ireland to be a similar kettle of fish, and I can't wait to get back to Canada!

Cheers.